Antwerp’s Carlie Hanes delivers a pitch during a Division IV district semifinal softball game against Edgerton on May 15 at Recreation Park in Bryan. RYAN SQUANDA/Staff

The Green Meadows Conference announced its All-Conference softball selections on Tuesday.

Carlie Hanes, a junior, represented the state champion Antwerp Archers and earned GMC Player of the Year honors.

The complete list of athletes honored is as follows:

First Team

Carlie Hanes, Jr., Antwerp; Rylei Moreno, So., Edgerton; Kourtney Lindeman, Sr., Ayersville; Aubrey Florence, Sr., Ayersville; Anna Ankney, So., Fairview; Hannah Horn, Sr., Tinora; Kinsey Dietrich, Sr., Fairview; Kendyl Kime, Sr., Fairview; Madilyn Brigner, Sr., Wayne Trace, Chloe Bowen, Sr., Ayersville

Second Team

Tiera Gomez, Jr., Antwerp,; Libby Wenzlick, Jr., Wayne Trace; Madison Hohenberger, Sr., Holgate; Logan Smith, Sr., Fairview; Laney Balser, Sr., Hicksville; Karsyn Brumett, Jr., Antwerp; Aubrey Reineke, Sr., Tinora; Kamryn Boland, Sr., Fairview; Ally Cape, Jr., Edgerton

Honorable Mention

Astianna Coppes, Fr., Antwerp; Riley Collins, Sr., Fairview; Sierra Salinas, Jr., Tinora; Kelly Limbaug, So., Ayersville; Samantha Klima, Sr. Hicksville; Emily Dyson, Sr., Wayne Trace; Allison Elliott, So., Edgerton; Cameron Hoellrich, Sr., Holgate

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.