Dakota Benner


Montpelier senior Dakota Benner was recently named the Buckeye Border Conference Baseball Player of the Year for the second consecutive season.

The complete list of those honored is below:

Player of The Year

Dakota Benner, Sr., Montpelier

First Team

Christian McKinney, Hilltop, Sr.; Kaiden Clendenin, Hilltop, Jr.; Jay Garrett, Hilltop, Jr.; Blake Altaffer, Montpelier, So.; Colton Schmunk, North Central, Sr.; Logan Boetz, Stryker, Sr.; Thomas Bost, Stryker, Sr.; Austin Kiess, Edon, Jr.; Daryke Bass, Edon, Sr.

Second Team

Jacob Champion, Hilltop, Sr.; Collin Crisenbery, Montpelier, So.; Brock O’Neal, Montpelier, Sr.; Zack Hayes, North Central, Fr.; Layne Cogswell, North Central, Sr.; Logan Rufenacht, Pettisville, Sr.; Devin Beltz, Pettisville, Sr.; Daniel Fether, Stryker, Sr.; Luke Holsopple, Stryker, Sr.; Cole Vasquez, Edon, Fr.

Honorable Mention

Skyler Butterfield, Hilltop, Sr.; Tylor Yahraus, Montpelier, So.; Colton Hicks, North Central, Fr.; Ben Turner, North Central, So.; Josh Horning, Pettisville, Soph.; Austin Horning, Pettisville, Sr.; Gavin Campbell, Stryker, Jr.; Dylan Mason, Edon, Jr.; Kelby Sapp, Edon, Jr.; Aiden Muehlfeld, Edon, So.; Clayton Phiels, Fayette, Sr.; Porter Maginn, Fayette, Sr.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.