Three local school districts received state grants for security on Tuesday.

Edgerton, Millcreek-West Unity and North Central were three of the 1,183 schools in 81 counties that received a total of $47 million in grant funding as part of the Ohio K-12 School Safety Grant Program.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.