Spangler Continuing Education Scholarship awarded

The Bryan Area Foundation recently presented the Harlan and Ernestine Spangler Continuing Education Scholarship to three Williams County residents. Pictured from left are Courtney Monagu, $2,000 award, Bowling Green State University, media production; Laura Eckhardt, BAF scholarship committee; Rhonda Owens, $1,000, Dominican University of California, continuing education certification; and Tye Towns, $1,000, Northwest State Community College, education. Photo courtesy of the Bryan Area Foundation

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.