The Greens Meadows Conference announced the 2018-19 All-Conference selections for boys basketball on Wednesday and Hicksville senior Parker Thiel has been named the Player of the Year.

The complete team is as follows:

First Team

Parker Thiel, Sr., Hicksville; Nate Gerber, Jr., Wayne Trace; Braydon Cape, Sr., Edgerton; Landon Turnbull, So., Hicksville; Jayvin Lander, Jr., Antwerp; Reid Miller, Jr., Wayne Trace

Second Team

Russ Zeedyk, So., Fairview; Luke Brewer, Sr., Antwerp; Keenan Jackson, Sr., Fairview; Michael Myers, Sr., Hicksville; Evan Willitzer, Jr., Tinora; Tye Norden, Sr., Tinora

Honorable Mention

Cole Seslar, Sr., Antwerp; Jacob Berner, Sr., Ayersvill; Clayton Flegal, Sr., Edgerton; Chayse Singer, Jr., Fairview; Dylan Early, Sr., Hicksville; Cody Sonnenberg, Sr., Holgate; Josiah Linder, Sr., Wayne Trace; Jace Vining, Jr., Wayne Trace

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.